Make a video call

Making a video or voice call with your team members is effortless, let's try it out.

To make a video call, it's as easy as 'One-Click', select your chosen Team Room to join or activate. Once you join, your video call is active.

Joining an active team room call

EmuCast team rooms are 'always-on', live and active. If you've been asked to join an existing team room with team members for a meeting, as soon as you click on the team room the video call is launched and live with your fellow room team members. One-click of your team room is all that's required to start a video call.

If not planning to join an existing Team Room and need to setup a new room, refer to 'Add/Edit/Delete rooms' tab for detailed explanation on how to create a new team room.

To join an active video conference call with you team members/you've been invited to join a meeting.

Step 1. Open your EmuCast desktop client app, if not signed in please click on 'Login to continue' and sign in.

Step 2: If not already in Rooms view, click on 'Rooms' icon. This will show all active team rooms.

Step 3: Locate and click on 'Team Room' your required to participate in a video conference call.

  • By clicking the Team Room once, the room will instantly activate, and you will now join that team conference meeting call with your other team room member participants within the same video session. Your video call are instantly activated and live.

or

  • By clicking the Team Room once, the room will instantly activate, and your other team room members if not already joined will be alerted to attend team conference call meeting. Your video call is instantly activated and live.

Success, as soon as your team room is clicked, it activates the room and your video live streaming instantly. Video and voice conferencing is instantly launched with team room members and live. Your call has now started.

Remember, if you wish to turn off video or voice capability during a meeting move your cursor to the left side of your active team room session image to bring up call options and selected phone icon to end call.

Invite team members to video call

EmuCast team rooms are 'always-on', live and active. If you need to set up a meeting with team members you need to locate and your existing team room if one exists or create a new team room for your video meeting call.

If not planning to join an existing Team Room and need to setup a new room, refer to 'Add/Edit/Delete rooms' tab for detailed explanation on how to create a new team room. In our example here we will assume you already have a team room created for any planned meeting requirements.

Remember, as soon as you click on your team room the room activates and the video conference call is launched and live. One-click of your team room is all that's required to instantly start a video call.

When you start a new video call there are no team members invited to your meeting, so we'll need to invite as part of this demonstration.

Step 1. Open your EmuCast desktop client app, if not signed in please click on 'Login to continue' and sign in.

Step 2: If not already in Rooms view, click on 'Rooms' icon. This will show all active team rooms.

Step 3: Locate and click on your 'Team Room' you're want to conduct a video conference call in. This will activate your room.

  • By clicking the Team Room once, the room will instantly activate, and you will now be able to invite other team members to join your video call. Your video call is instantly activated and live.

Step 4. Your room has now opened and will activate your video camera. To invite team members to attend your video conference call click '+ Invite' located at bottom of your screen.

When '+Invite' button is selected it will provide a list of all team members who are part of the overall team and are currently active on EmuCast.

Step 5. Click on the team members you wish to invite to your video call meeting and select 'Send Invite'.

Step 6. Your invited team members will receive via their EmuCast client application and invite request pop-up, they can either 'Join' and 'Decline'. If you select join, your team member will join the team room video collaboration meeting.

How to end your video call

If your currently in a video conference call meeting with your team and want to end or temporarily leave your video call, you can end your call with one-click. To end video call:

Step 1. While you're in a video conference call meeting, move your cursor to the left side of your own team room video session image. Your team room conference call option icons will appear. Click on your "red phone" icon and your participation in the call is ended.

Success, your participation in the video call meeting has now ended.

Can I re-join a video call?

If you have decided to leave an active video conference meeting call, you can re-join the meeting if required. To re-join an active video meeting, you just left:

Step 1. On your desktop select the client app icon to 'open'.

Step 2. When in Rooms view, locate the same team room you just left and click on the 'room'. This action will re-open the team room.

Remember: you can tell a room is still active by

  1. The Room will be shaded black

  2. The Room movie camera symbol will be shown Green to represent active

You're are now added back into the video meeting conversation seamlessly. Your video image will re-appear to all seamlessly.

Just make a voice call

While you're in a team Room video conference call session you can choose to conduct or participate in the video call by only voice if required, this is achieved by turning off your camera. Your then able to participate in the video call by voice only.

This is useful if you're in a location that is not appropriate to be viewed to other participants. To conduct a voice only video meeting:

Step 1. On your desktop select the client app icon to 'open'.

Step 2. When in Rooms view, locate your team room and click on the 'room'. This action will open the team room and activate.

Step 3. While in your active team Room session, move your cursor to the left side of your own team room video session image. Your team room 'conference call option' icons will appear.

Click on your "video" icon and your video camera has been turned off, this will leave your voice microphone still active allowing you to be participating in the team meeting still. You can re-activate your video by re-selecting the icon.

Your back in the video call with your team members.