Use your room features

Team Rooms have a number of features, here we take a closer look at those features and explain their use.

Team 'Rooms'

Each Room is like an active 'always-on' video and voice conference room, enabling you to collaborate in real-time with team members on tasks, projects or issues. Once your room is created, from that point on it's always available when needed until deleted.

'One-Click' of your team room and your room is activated, your instantly in a live video conference session with your fellow team members linked to your room. Any team member that have already been invited and joined your room will instantly join video call.

Activate an existing room

Once created your room is always available when meetings are required. When your room is activated your video conference call session is instantly live on screen. There are 2 scenarios to activate a room.

  1. Other team members in your room have requested a conference call with you and are already on the call, once you click on the room all members will instantly be in a live video conference call session on screen with you.

  2. You need to conduct a collaboration meeting with your team, once you click on your room your video conference call session will launch and active. All other team members who have been invited and joined this room will be notified to join room call.

How to activate a room

To activate your room for a video conference call you just need to locate your room in the rooms list and click on it. Once clicked your video session will instantly activate and open on screen live. Other room members will also instantly join on screen once they join call.

View current rooms list

The 'Rooms' icon located at the bottom of your screen, once clicked will show a complete list of all team rooms currently available under your overall team. You will be able to see which rooms are currently in use as they are highlighted, also which team members are currently in those rooms.

The Rooms icon is selectable to all EmuCast users no matter your role.

How to view all rooms

When the EmuCast desktop client app is opened, locate the Rooms button at the bottom of the screen. Once selected this will show a complete list of all team rooms currently available under your overall team.

Create a new room

To create a new team room, you must be a team member within the same team who has a role of 'Admin'.

Team rooms can be spun up or deleted as often as required but is governed by the EmuCast plan you're on. This feature will allow you to create a new team room for video conferencing. Once create you will be able to add team members to your room and conduct video meetings. A room is the same as a virtual meeting room or call.

How to create new room

When the EmuCast desktop client app is opened, select the Rooms icon to bring up all rooms. Next to the Rooms name select the '+' add symbol to bring up the create room window. Enter room name and click create, all done.

Edit an existing room

To edit a room, you must be a team member within the same team who has a role of Admin.

You can to edit the team room name anytime whether that's to repurpose the room for another project, team or other.

How to edit an existing room

When the EmuCast desktop client app is opened, select the 'Rooms' icon. Locate your team room and click on the down arrow on right side of your room name. Select edit from the drop down options, update your name and select save. Your team room name is now changed.

Delete an existing room

To delete a room you must be a team member within the same team who has a role of Admin.

Team room's can be deleted as often as required to match your changing landscape. If a room is no longer required, a room can be deleted anytime with 3 clicks. When a room is deleted all team members who have joined that room are also released to join other rooms.

How to delete a room

When the EmuCast desktop client app is opened, select the Rooms icon. Locate your team room and select the down arrow on right side of your team name. Select delete from drop-down options. A deletion confirmation pop-up will appear, confirm deletion and your room is removed.

Features in an active room

Once you select to activate or join your team room you're in a live video conference call session with other members. EmuCast client app has a number of powerful features at your disposal when in an active room session. Below is an overview of these features.

Rooms icon

When you're in a team room on a video conference call, selecting the 'Rooms' icon will take you back to the Rooms view showing all available team rooms under your team. Remember, your video conference call session is still in progress. Reselecting your team room again will connect you back into the active video call.

Team Icon

The team icon once selected will show a complete list of all team members who have currently joined your overall team. This list will help you find team members, identify if a user has joined your team etc.

Team members who have a role of Admin, once the team icon is selected will also be able to click on the '+' plus symbol to invite new team members to join the team.

'+invite' icon

The '+invite' icon once selected will allow you to invite other team members to join your team room so they can participate in video conference calls. This will show a complete list of all team members who are currently active within EmuCast, if they are not active their name will not show.

Conference call option icons

When you've clicked on and entered a team room in a live video conference call session there are several powerful features to assist your call experience. To find these features move your cursor to the left side of your own team room video session to bring up conference call option icons, they are hidden from view until needed. Features are:

Full Screen icon

Full screen icon when selected will allow you to enlarge the video image to full screen. This means you can switch to full screen of any participating team members video session to enlarge your own or their video screen image.

To end full screen, select the plus symbol on the left side of your screen.

Share Screen desktop icon

Share screen icon when selected allows you to share your full window session and easily switch between windows, documents, files, browser etc while in the call.

To stop screen sharing your screen with team members simply select again the desktop icon.

Video Icon

The video icon allows you to turn on or off your video camera as required. If you don't need to run a video conference call, click the icon and your video camera is off. Your video icon will now show as red with line through. Selecting video icon again will activate your camera and your video sharing with your team members again.

Turning off your camera can also be used if you just need to make a voice call.

Voice Icon

The voice icon allows you to turn off your microphone, to mute your sound. Reselecting the voice icon will re-activate your microphone and your team members can again here you.

Phone Call Icon

When you click on your team room your video conference call session is instantly activated and live with your fellow team members. It's like dialing a phone and your friend has picked up, the line is active. If you need to leave the video call, when you select the call icon again your video conference call session is ended. It's like hanging up your phone.

Other team members can still be active in the video call you left even though your dropped off. If you hang up you can re-join the team room session instantly by selecting your team room again, your live session will re-start again instantly re-joining you into the discussion.

Team member name shown

When you're in a video conference call, if you place your cursor over any members image their display name will appear.

Pin icon

The Pin icon is used if you just want to see one team member in the overall video window instead of each individual team members image. When you select the pin icon of any team members video window their video image will enlarge to cover the entire video conference screen fields, hiding all other participants.

By selecting the '+' of the left of the screen will revert the video image back to default, showing you all participant video windows again.