Share your screen

This guide will walk you through the process to Share your desktop screen with your fellow team room members.

How to screen share

Instant sharing of your screen with fellow team room conference call participants is 2 click's away. When a team room is selected, the room video conference session is instantly activated with your team members as it is 'always-on' (live).

To share your screen when you're in a conference call:

Step 1: Open your EmuCast desktop client app, sign in if you not already logged in.

Step 2: Click on the 'Rooms' icon if not already in the Rooms view, this will show all available team rooms.

Step 3: Locate your team room and select your 'Team Room' you wish to join.

If not planning to join an existing Team Room and need to setup a new room, refer to 'Add/Edit/Delete rooms' guide section for detailed explanation on how to create a new team room.

Note: To Screen Share your screen with team members, move your cursor to the left side of your team room session to bring up conference call option icons.

Step 4: Click the 'desktop icon' image and your windows session is instantly shared with all participants.

You are now free to present and freely switch between window tabs, documents and different sessions.

How to stop screen share

If you are currently screen sharing your windows session with team room members and wish to end screen share, you have 2 options.

  1. Highlight the same conference call option icons and click on the same 'desktop icon' image, this will close your screen sharing.

  2. End your video conference call session with your team by selecting the red phone image

  3. Another team member selects the "desktop icon" image to chare their screen.