Add/edit/delete rooms

Need to Add, Edit or Delete a Room. It's an effortless process to manage from your EmuCast desktop app. Below are detailed steps.

Who can manage team rooms?

Only team members who have been given the role permission of ADMIN are able to create, edit or delete team rooms.

If you require a new team room to be added, contact your team administrator for assistance.

Where do I manage team rooms?

All management and interaction with team rooms is carried out using the EmuCast desktop client app. Once you open your desktop client application the team rooms interface will be visible and active.

Add Room

To add a new team "Room', (only an ADMIN can perform this action).

Step 1. Click on your EmuCast desktop client app icon.

Step 2. Sign In to your EmuCast desktop client app, if already signed in go to step 3.

Step 3. If not already in Rooms view, click on 'Rooms' icon located bottom of screen. This will show all active team rooms under your team.

Step 4. Select the '+' symbol to add a new room, the Create Room pop up will appear.

Step 5. Enter the new Room Name and click 'Create Room'.

Success, as simple as that. Your new room is now active and visible in the rooms list for you to start using and inviting team members to join as required.

Edit Room

To edit your team 'Room', (only an ADMIN can perform this action).

Step 1. Click on your EmuCast desktop client app icon.

Step 2. Sign In to your EmuCast desktop client app, if already signed in go to step 3.

Step 3. If not already in Rooms view, click on 'Room'" icon located bottom of screen. This will show all active team rooms under your team.

Step 4. Locate the room you wish to edit, select the drop-down arrow next to room name.

Step 5. From the drop-down list choose 'Edit Room'.

Step 6. Rename your Room and select 'Save'.

Success, you room name has now been updated and will be visible to all.

Delete Room

To delete your team 'Room', remember only an ADMIN can perform this action.

If you choose to delete a room, the room will be removed permanently, and any team members linked to this room will no longer be associated. If the room is deleted in error, it can always easily be created again.

Remember, you can always rename and re-purpose and no longer required room instead of deleting.

Step 1. Click on your EmuCast desktop client app icon.

Step 2. Sign In to your EmuCast desktop client app, if already signed in go to step 3.

Step 3. If not already in Rooms view, click on 'Rooms' icon located bottom of screen. This will show all active team rooms under your team.

Step 5. Locate room for deletion which is no longer required, select the arrow drop down next to your room name and click 'Delete'.

Step 6. A deletion confirmation message will appear, if you wish to proceed click 'delete' and the room will be permanetly be deleted from EmuCast.

Success, your room has now been deleted.