Update my profile

Follow these instructions below if you need to view or update your EmuCast profile account setting details.

Update profile via Client App

To update your user account information, follow below steps.

Not currently logged in

If you not currently logged into EmuCast you will need to login authentication before you can access your account profile detail page.

Step 1: Open your EmuCast desktop client app and click 'Login to continue'.

This will launch the EmuCast web app session login authentication process.

Step 2. Select your preferred login authentication method.

We've built our login SSO model around allowing customers to utilise their existing ID & Passwords from popular new age SaaS tools such as (Google, Twitter, Facebook, Github) to authenticate when logging into EmuCast.

If for example you click 'Continue with Google', google will ask you to select your google account if you have more than one, if your 1st time logging into EmuCast you will be asked to enter your password.

Step 3: Once you have EmuCast login authenticated, your 'Account' page will now be visible on the EmuCast web app session.

You can now view or update your profile details. For detailed explanation of this page refer to the "Account Information" section below or use the contents menu to your right of screen.

Currently logged in

If you already logged into EmuCast you do not need to authenticate again to access your account profile details page.

Step 1: Open your EmuCast desktop client app.

Step 2. Next to your displayed header name, click on the 'down arrow' on the left to open admin menu.

Step 3. Click on 'Profile & Settings' menu item shown above image.

Note: By clicking on the 'Profile & Settings' menu item it will launch the EmuCast web app so you can manage your account profile details.

Success, as you are already logged into EmuCast you will be redirected to your 'Account' page. To learn more about this page go to the "Account Information" section below.

Update profile via Web App

Step 1: Go to EmuCast web app and Sign In.

Step 2. If not already logged in, you will need to login authenticate. Select your preferred login authentication method.

We've built our login SSO model around allowing customers to utilise their existing ID & Passwords from popular new age SaaS tools such as (Google, Twitter, Facebook, Github) to authenticate when logging into EmuCast.

If for example you click 'Continue with Google', google will ask you to select your google account if you have more than one, if your 1st time logging into EmuCast you will be asked to enter your password.

Step 3: Once you have EmuCast login authenticated, your 'Account' page will now be visible on the EmuCast web app session.

Step 3: Select 'Account' tab to bring up your account information.

Success, you now have access to your profile account details to ensure your Display name and email address is correct. To learn more about this page go to the 'Account Information' section below.

Account Information

Your EmuCast account information details are important to ensure remains correct as it is a primary source of detail incase EmuCast or other team members need to make contact or know you by.

Display Name

Your Account "Display Name" is automatically created as part of your EmuCast login authentication. Your display name is what you are known by throughout EmuCast.

EmuCast team members have the ability to change their Display Name. To change your display name, go to Settings=>Account page and update your "display name" field and click 'Save Changes'.

Remember, this will be the name displayed in your desktop client app header and displayed to other team members so it's important it remains something people will recognise as you.

Email

A team members email address is captured as part of the new user creation process to join an EmuCast team. This email address is not changeable.

If a team members email address has changed, as you can't update the email field in the Accounts page you will need to delete the team member and re-invite them back into the team and any team room as required.

To delete or add a team member go to 'Add/delete users/team members' section in this guide.