Manage team Members

Here you will learn the fundamentals about team members and how to manage them.

Role Types

EmuCast currently offers 2 role types, they are: Admin and Member roles.

  • Admin - role types have full control over your team, team rooms and team members

  • Member - role types have some control over team rooms to invite other team members to join rooms

Role permissions

Here we've tried to provide an overview of the types of functions you can do with each role type.

Admin profile

An Admin profile has full control over your team functions and EmuCast menu options.

More than one user can have the role of Admin within your team, however there always needs to be at least one user with the role of Admin to allow administration activities within your team.

Admin role types can perform at least the following actions:

  • Can change team plan & payment details - from the (web app=>Plan & Payments page)

  • Can add or delete team rooms - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can invite team members into team rooms - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can edit team room names - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can add or delete users from the team - from the (web app=>Manage Users page)

  • Can re-send invite to new team members if didn't receive - from the (web app=>Manage Users page)

  • Can delete the team - from the (web app=>Manage Users page)

  • Can change team member roles - from the (web app=>Manage Users page)

  • Can make or participate in video and voice conference calls - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can change their display name - from the (web app=>Account page)

Member profile

A 'Member' profile has limited control over your team experience and EmuCast menu options.

More than one user can be a member within your team, however the number of members is governed by the EmuCast purchase plan your team is currently on.

Member role types can perform the following actions:

  • Can make or participate in video and voice conference calls - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can change their display name - from the (web app=>Account page)

  • Can invite team members into team rooms - from the (desktop client app)

  • Can accept to join a team or team room

  • Can change there display name - from the (settings=> account)

Changing team roles

Only a user with an Admin role can change another team members role permission. To change role:

Step 1: Go to the EmuCast and 'Sign In'.

Step 2: Click on 'Settings'.

Step 3: Go to Manage Users page, locate the team member you wish to alter their role permission.

Step 4: Click on their role field and choose the required role permission (admin or member) from the drop down list.

They will now have those role permissions once saved.

Changes to team member role field should take instantly, if you find this is not the case ask the user to log out of EmuCast then log back in and the change should have taken affect.

Delete Team

Remember, your team is like your organisation or project that controls all your EmuCast activity. If you delete your team you are deleting your EmuCast account and plan.

Who can delete a team?

Only a user with an Admin role can delete a team.

How to delete a team.

Step 1: Go to the EmuCast and 'Sign In'.

Step 2: Click on 'Settings'.

Step 3: Go to Manage Users page, next to your displayed team name click the 'cog wheel' to open the drop box.

Step 4: Select "Delete Team' from the option list.

Step 5: You will receive a deletion confirmation pop up, if you are sure re-type your team name then click "Delete'.

Your team account has now been deleted from EmuCast.

IF I delete team in error

If you delete your team in error, it is unfortunately deleted from EmuCast. Your only options now is to:

  • Re-create a new team and selected EmuCast plan

  • Add require team members and team rooms

Once done you are ready to re-start your video conference calls.

Managing team invites

To join a team a user 1st needs to be invited to join.

Who can invite users to a team?

Only a team member with Admin role permissions can invite a new user to join the team via the Manage Users page.

Invite user to join team

Step 1: Go to the EmuCast and 'Sign In'.

(Alternatively, open your EmuCast desktop client app and 'Sign In', go to 'settings', you will then be taken to the web app to progress.)

Step 2: Click on 'Settings'.

Step 3: Go to Manage Users page, click on '+Invite to this team' to bring up the invite user page.

Step 4: Enter the email address of the user you wish to invite to join your team and click 'Send Invites'.

Note: The invited user will be sent an activation email notification with joining code. Refer to 'How to' guide section for more information on user activation to 'Join a team'.

Remove user from team

Team members can be removed from the team via the Manage Users page if they are no longer required to participate in team activities.

Step 1: Go to the EmuCast and 'Sign In'.

(Alternatively, open your EmuCast desktop client app and 'Sign In', go to 'settings'. You will then be taken to the web app to progress.)

Step 2: Click on 'Settings'.

Step 3: Go to Manage Users page, locate team member and under actions column click 'Remove'.

Step 4: You will receive a deletion confirmation pop up, if you are sure click 'Yes, delete invite'.

Success, team member has now been removed from the team.